ACSI Nigeria

About Us

Our History

In 1978 the Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI) was founded through a merger of three associations: The National Christian School Education Association, The Ohio Association of Christian Schools, and the Western Association of Christian Schools. Soon after the new association formed, several other Christian school associations joined ACSI.

The first headquarter of ACSI was in La Habra, California. As the organisation grew, larger office and warehouse facilities were needed. Thus, ACSI moved to its new international headquarters in Colorado Springs, Colorado in 1994. In addition to our headquarter facility, ACSI has regional offices worldwide.

Today, ACSI’s programs and services assist Christian schools at every grade level, including early education and higher education. ACSI is a 501(c)(3)nonprofit organization governed by a 36-member Executive Board elected by member schools.

ACSI Africa

The African regional Office is located in Johannesburg, South Africa.

Dr Samson Makhado is the Director (Emeritus) for the Association of Christian Schools International in Africa. ACSI Africa is sub divided into five Subregions: Southern Africa, Central Africa, East Africa, West African Francophone and West Africa Anglophone Countries.

ACSI-Nigeria-Pictures (17)
ACSI-Nigeria-Pictures (7)

ACSI Nigeria

The Africa Roundtable of March 2007 gave birth to the West African Round table which took place at the Redemption camp, Nigeria in May 2008. This in turn gave birth to the steering committee which was inaugurated on Saturday 17th January 2009 by Dr. Samson Makhado. The Steering Committee is headed by Mrs Adun Akinyemiju.

We have the following as state Coordinators in Nigeria

Akwa Ibom State

Mr. Uduak Michael 08177996996

Bayelsa State


Cross River State


Delta State

Mrs. Victoria Okebu 08033164013

Ekiti State

Mrs. Gbangba Modupe 08035789434

Kwara State

Ms. Victoria Adegboye 08033597183

Lagos State Central

Pastor Love Ogundipe 08029327843,

Lagos State East

Pst. Mrs. Abosede Obayomi 07025768611

Lagos State West

Pst. Young Chris Oyakhilome 08036889810

Northern States

Mrs. Caroline Yakubu 08035901624

Ogun State

Rev. Fola Achudume 08033299362

Ondo State

Mrs. OlaJumoke Joel

Osun State


Oyo State

Mrs. Moni Adeyeoluwa 08023244102

Plateau State

Margerat Aleonewese 08061215667

River State

Mrs. Carole Emeka Sunday 08065309879